Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



 $(Incorporated\ in\ Bermuda\ with\ limited\ liability)$

(Stock Code: 559)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of DeTai New Energy Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Ms. Chu Yin Yin Georgiana, an non-executive Director, has been appointed as a member of the nomination committee of the Company (the "Nomination Committee") with effect from 25 June 2025.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Chu Yin Yin Georgiana in joining the Nomination Committee.

By Order of the Board

DeTai New Energy Group Limited

Wong Siu Keung Joe

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Wong Siu Keung Joe (Chairman); the non-executive Director is Ms. Chu Yin Yin Georgiana; and three independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chiu Wai On, Mr. Man Kwok Leung and Mr. To Chun Wai.