Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 559)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of DeTai New Energy Group Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chui Kwong Kau ("Mr. Chui") has resigned as a non-executive Director with effect from 19 March 2020 due to other business engagement which requires more of his attention and dedication.

Mr. Chui has confirmed to the Board that he has no disagreement with the Board and is not aware of any matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Chui for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of service.

By order of the Board **DeTai New Energy Group Limited Wong Hin Shek**

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 19 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Wong Hin Shek, Mr. Chi Chi Hung, Kenneth and Mr. Chan Wai Ki; the non-executive Director is Ms. Zhang Yudan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chiu Wai On, Mr. Man Kwok Leung and Dr. Wong Yun Kuen.